EndEnd EndPrint This TopicEnd

1 person Workflow

The default behaviour for the Administrator Group is Writer.

The Writer permissions allow the writer to Edit, Approve and Publish pages.

 

To publish a page using a One Person Workflow process, follow the steps below.

 

1. Create page as usual.

2. Save your page.

 

Note: The page is in a "Locked" state until it has been Submitted or until Revert Edits is Selected.

 

2. Highlight the page in the site-tree and right-click.

3. Select Approve.

4. A Revision Notes pop-up will appear in which you can write notes relating to the revision you have just made.

 

INSERT SCREEN-SHOT OF REVISION NOTES POP-UP HERE.

 

5. Click [OK] after writing your revision notes.

6. Return to the site tree and highlight the page that you have just submitted.

7. Right-click on the page.

8. Select Publish.

9. The Revision Notes pop-up will appear in which you can write notes relating to the revision you have just made.

10. Click[OK].

 

The page is now live.

 

See also:

Right-Click Menu

Topic Link