EndPreviousNextEnd EndCollapse AllExpand AllPrint This TopicEnd

Configure One Person Workflow

The One Person Workflow scenario is ideal for organisations where only one or two key people will administer your site(s).  In this scenario all site administrators (or writers) will have permission to save changes (and lock the page) and publish changes to the live site as soon as the changes are complete.

 

This section explains the task of configuring workflow action and group permission settings to provide administrators with full publishing rights.  When all steps are complete, site administrators can then manage content in the content editor without the need to seek approval before publishing changes to the live site.

 

Key Info: This is the default workflow scenario when a site is first created.  You do not need to adjust the settings of a new site unless you require a two person or three person workflow setup.

 

One Person Workflow Setup - Step 1: Manage workflow actions Step 1 - Manage Workflow Actions

 

One Person Workflow Setup - Step 2 - Set Group Permissions Step 2 - Set Group Permissions

 

 

 

See also

 Manage Administrator Permissions (in the site tree)

 Manage Content

 Manage Admin Groups

Topic Link