EndPreviousNextEnd EndPrint This TopicEnd

Manage Playlists

Add-on Modules / Digital Signage / Playlists

Streaming Media / Digital Channel

A playlist is a collection of slides that can be added to your digital channel schedule.

 

To manage your playlists, open the Contegro start menu and select Add-on Modules > Digital Signage > Playlists.

Contegro Start > Add-on Modules > Digital Signage > Playlists

By default, active items are listed in the Playlists tab.

Digital Signage > Playlists

Search fields are available if you want to locate a specific playlist.

Search playlists

From the Playlists page, you can:

Add/Copy playlists to your digital signage, streaming media or internal communication channel.

Edit playlists - Remove slides, deactivate playlists or settings.

Delete playlists from your digital channel.


Add/Copy playlist

1.To add a new playlist:

i.Click NEW PLAYLIST
or

ii.Duplicate an existing playlist

Add/Copy playlist

2.To build your playlist:

i.Set your Playlist Name.

ii.Drag slides into your playlist. Use the [Available Slides]  options to view to Active, Inactive or All slides.

Add slides to your playlist

NOTE: The total playlist time is calculated using the duration setting for each slide.  If an inactive slide is in the loop list, its duration is not included in the total loop time and it will not appear in the real-time view.

 

3.Set your playlist [STATUS ] and click SAVE.

Set playlist status and save


Edit playlist

1.To edit your playlist - open the playlist settings using the edit icon  or click anywhere in the area marked below.

Edit playlist

2.Update your playlist settings as needed. Editing options include:

i.Reordering slides within your playlist using drag-and drop

ii.Removing slides from your playlist

iii.Dragging slides into your playlist

iv.Renaming your playlist or updating the status

Edit playlist settings

TIP:  (i) Add the same slide multiple times within a playlist to increase the number of times it appears on your digital channel.

NOTE: The total loop time is calculated using the duration setting for each slide.  If an inactive slide is in the loop list, its duration is not included in the total loop time and it will not appear in the real-time view.

 

3.Click SAVE.

Save playlist changes


Delete playlists

1.Use the search fields to locate the playlist you want to delete.

Search playlists

2.Use the delete playlist icon  to permanently remove your playlist.

Delete playlist

Key Info: The default time between syncs is 5 minutes. All saved changes will appear in your digital signage when a full sync has run.

Topic Link