EndPreviousNextEnd EndPrint This TopicEnd

Restore Withdrawn/Deleted Pages

Content / Editor

 

When pages are made inactive, they remain in the site tree but are not accessible via your live website.  They can be restored to the live site at any time in the editor.

 

Deleted pages are removed from the website and site tree and moved to a recycle bin where they remain until the purge cycle is run.

 

In the Editor, you can:

Restore withdrawn (inactive) pages

Restore deleted pages

 


Restore withdrawn (inactive) pages

1.Open the Contegro Start and select ContentEditor.

Open editor

2.Double left click to open the page or right click and select [Open].

Open inactive page

3.Click [Publish].

Publish inactive page

4.Enter revision notes and click [OK]. 

Add notes when withdrawing a page

TIP: If a published page is not showing in the site menu, check the Show on Menu or Publishing settings in the Attributes panel.

 


Restore deleted pages

1.Open the Contegro Start and select ContentEditor.

ContegroStart_Editor

2.Click [Restore Pages].

Restore

3.Locate the page and click [Restore] to return the page to the site tree in a withdrawn (inactive) state.

Click Restore

Note: If the deleted page is a child page of another deleted page, restore the parent page(s) first.

 

4.Click [Publish].

Publish inactive page

5.Enter revision notes and click [OK]. 

Add notes when withdrawing a page

TIP: If a published page is not showing in the site menu, check the Show on Menu or Publishing settings in the Attributes panel.

 

 

See also

 Edit Content

Topic Link